The Bangladesh Trade Portal (BTP) is an official source of all regulatory information relevant to traders who wish to import goods into Bangladesh or export to other countries. The Ministry of Commerce of the Bangladesh Government has established the Portal in order to improve the predictability and transparency of the countrys trading laws and processes.

Development Works of 10 Economic Zones Begin

Updated on : 03-06-2017

Development Works of 10 Economic Zones Begin

The development activities of 10 economic zones began today, aiming to boost both foreign and domestic investment in the country.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina formally inaugurated the development activities at a function at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre (BICC).

The economic zones are -- Mirersarai Economic Zone, Sabrang Tourism Park, Srihatta Economic Zone, Mongla Economic Zone, AK Khan Economic Zone, Abdul Monem Economic Zone, Meghna Economic Zone, Meghna Industrial Economic Zone, Bay Economic Zone and Amra Economic Zone.

Industries Minister Amir Hossain Amu, Commerce Minister Tofail Ahmed and Planning Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal were, among others, present at the function.


Courtesy: The Daily Star 

Most Recent Announcements

Search All Announcements

Member Area

Search this Site

Download Trade Portal Apps


Search Trade Information 

Upcoming Events